[Other] 14-05-16 - Eurovision 2016 - Take the piss together

Forum rules
All new thread titles should be of the format "[Prefix] Date (if known) - Event name". For example [Guild Wars 2] 31-07-2011 - Release.
If you'd like your event put on the calendar please message a moderator.

14-05-16 - Eurovision 2016 - Take the piss together

Post » 10 May 2016 14:49

Tis Eurovision time again!

Whilst you're watching the festivities on Saturday, join in our party on Discord for some traditional international bashing. After the performances we'll be holding our usual poll for the MYST champion. Watch either the international stream on the Eurovision website, or the local stream in your own language, and follow along in text chat. Voice chat optional extra, main event will be in text.

If you're an uber fan, there'll also be a chat on Thursday for the second semi-final, where you can see if Australia make it through to the Finals. (There might also be chat tonight for the first semi-final, but I'll be busy D&D-ing so I can't organise it).

All shows start at 19:00 UTC (20:00 UK, 21:00 CET).
User avatar
Tasha
[MYST] Member
Former Den Mother
 
Posts: 4134
Joined: 23 Nov 2006 21:21
Location: UK

Re: 14-05-16 - Eurovision 2016 - Take the piss together

Post » 10 May 2016 14:51

I will probably not be able to make it and be home in front of my comp but i'll try and get the Discord app so i can join in on the chat at least! :)
Image
User avatar
theblackerbanana
[MYST] Admin
 
Posts: 955
Joined: 28 Dec 2007 21:30
Location: Sweden

Re: 14-05-16 - Eurovision 2016 - Take the piss together

Post » 12 May 2016 18:49

I will be there 8D (provided I can figure out Discord)
It's not ADD, it's just-- look, a squirrel!
User avatar
lyuna
[MYST] Council
Madame Typo
 
Posts: 468
Joined: 01 Jun 2009 13:43
Location: Germany

Organising our events, sign up threads and pictures

Return to Events

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron